Year 9, 10 and 11

The curriculum now begins to focus on those particular skills and qualifications that each individual will need when they leave the academy. Key Stage 4 is about achievement, resilience, independence and adaptability. We want our students to be happy, worthwhile, productive individuals who contribute to the world around them. We want them to have purposeful and lasting employment.

Year 9, 10 and 11Subjects

English, mathematics, science, physical education, Duke of Edinburgh/outdoor education, life skills, catering, construction, mechanics, land based studies. There are also numerous therapeutic, literacy and numeracy interventions.


We offer a range of qualifications including Entry Level Certificates, Functional Skills, GCSEs, IMI qualifications, Duke of Edinburgh bronze, silver and gold and BTECs.

We offer work experience from Year 10 onwards.

In the academic year 2019-2020 the year 11 will be the last year to complete the legacy curriculum

From 2020-2021 all year 11 will follow the new curriculum


Prestwood Curriculum

Wendover Curriculum